C&O Canal National Historical Park Hancock Visitor Center
This visitor center resides in a home that was originally built in 1785 as a one-story structure on a hill overlooking the Potomac River. The charming house was occupied by the Bowles family during the peak of C & O Canal operations. Today it illustrates canal life.
Hours See website for hours.