Travel reviews by Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor Based on 2459 traveler reviews
VisitMaryland Logo

Trip Advisor This might be the best aquarium in the US
Oct 31, 2014 by: Don J from Cincinnati, Ohio
Plan ahead on this vist it can get very busy and there sometimes long lines. If you can avoid the weekends and visit on a weekday. There are to many types of fish and to many exhibits to begins to explain. It is multi storied and you can easily spend the whole day there. There is food available so you can stop eat and rest before you go back for more enjoyment.



Trip Advisor One of the best!
Oct 28, 2014 by: Josh W from 
I try to visit aquariums as often as possible when traveling. This was my second trip to the National Aquarium (the first with my wife) and we loved it! The live coral reef exhibits are always some of my favorites, along with the multi-level fish/shark spiral. There was a huge sea turtle there this time that had been rehabilitated after one of it's front legs had been lost. It was beautiful.



Trip Advisor National Aquarium Is a Fun Place to Visit
Oct 27, 2014 by: Smilingjackhogan from Newark, New Jersey
I highly recommend going to the National Aquarium if you are in Baltimore and want to have fun for a couple hours. Kids and adults alike will have an enjoyable experience. There is much to see. My girlfriend especially enjoyed the Dolphin Discovery Exhibit as you can watch those beautiful mammals up close. I recommend arriving early and pre-ordering your tickets online to avoid the lines.



Trip Advisor Trip to aquarium
Oct 27, 2014 by: Christina F from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
First time, recommended by many. Drove down from Pgh, PA and really enjoyed the aquarium. Set up is very nice, wish they would have more dolphin shows since my daughter wanted to see one. Took about 2.5 hours to navigate entire aquarium. Beautiful views. Inner Harbor is very nice.



Trip Advisor Perfect Date Night!
Oct 27, 2014 by: ffaizi from Burtonsville, Maryland
From October 3rd 2014 to March 2015 ticket is $12.00 only on Fridays after 5pm. When I find out about this I planned a perfect date night at inner harbor. Aquarium can also give you $6 discount on your parking if you parked in Lockwood Place Garage. But parking there is $24 so you still pay $17. My advice is park somewhere else near by...you can easily find parking less than $17 for sure. So we arrived at Baltimore harbor around 5:45pm and there weren't many people in the line for the tickets. They stopped Dolphins show 3 years ago and they try to sell you 4D movie tickets which we politely declined. Also, they take your souvenir picture which can cost you either $15 or $25 (with frame, etc). Aquarium itself is very decent, very romantic atmosphere. We spend almost 2 hours there and since weather was in 70's, we walked around harbor for a bit then went for dinner at local restaurant. In the end, it was a perfect date night!


Read more reviews on the TripAdvisor page for this attraction.